This is our generic support documentation for Canon imageCLASS B&W Laser All-in-One Printer w/ ADF GNU/Linux Ed. (TPE-CANLSR269) and applies independent of any specific distribution you may be wanting to use. Below contains documentation on setting up the printer and resetting the printer. If you need additional documentation please reach out to support.
General GNU/Linux Printer Setup Instructions For New Printer Using a Wifi Connection
1. Install the toner cartridge, plug in the power, etc.
2. On the Language? screen Select English
3. On the English OK? screen Select Yes
4. On the Select Country/Region? screen Select United States (US)
5. On the Check that paper is loaded in Drawer 1. screen Click Next
6. On the Time Zone? screen Select your time zone, example (UTC-05:00) Eastern Statndard Time (US & Canada)
7. On the Current Time Set. screen Enter the time; example 10/07/2026 08:04 PM, then click Apply
8. On the Do you want to use Remote UI? screen Select No
9. On the Do you want to use the wireless LAN to connect to the network? screen with the message The settings can be configured later. select Yes
On the For more information, refer to the manual. screen Click OK
10. On the Wireless LAN Settings screen Select the SSID Settings option
11. On the SSID Settings screen Select Access Point
12. On the Selection Access Point screen find your access poit from the list and select it; example: HOME_WIFI
13. On the Enter the password for your wifi access point screen enter your password, for example: password; Then click the Apply button
14. On the Do you want to connect with new settings? screen select Yes
15. You should now see it says Connected
16. When you see the message 'Do you sign up for a toner replenishment service when you purchased this product? To continue setup for' select Next; Then Do Not Acpt.
17. On the Current Time Set. screen click Close
To reset the printer to its default settings:
1. Click the physical home button with a house on it
2. Click the Menu button on the screen
3. Scroll down to System Management Settings and select this option
4. Scroll down to the bottom where it says Initialize All Data/Settings
5. You will get a message saying 'The data/files stored in the device will be deleted, and all settings will be initialized. Is it OK?' click Yes.
